Announcing API’s Winter/Spring 2019 Scholarship Winners

November 27, 2018

Happy belated Thanksgiving from all of us at API! Today we’re grateful to have the opportunity to provide priceless experiences for hundreds of students every semester. With that in mind, we’d like to give a big congratulations to next semester’s API scholarship winners:


API Diversity Scholarship 

A’mina Dowe, Simmons College (studying abroad in Grenoble next semester)

API STEM Scholarship

Alisa Hill, Ohio State University (Grenoble)

API Community College Scholarship 

Sedona LeBranc, Greenfield Community College (Seville)

API 1st Generation Scholarship 

Seghen Kalleb, Texas Woman’s University (Seville)

API Regional Scholarships

Elizabeth Schroeder, Wisconsin Lutheran College (Seville)
Rachel Sawyer, Point Loma Nazarene University (Barcelona)
Camden Ward, University of New Hampshire (Paris)
Mikayla Acosta, Point Loma Nazarene University (Seville)
Elizabeth Gerulaitis, Quinnipiac University (Seville)
Alessandra Govi, Pacific University (Salamanca)
Shea Mathews, Curry College (Dublin)
Katerina Kerastaris, UMass Amherst (Florence)
Arianna Ramirez, UMass Amherst (Florence)
Emma Seiz, Fontbonne University (Florence)
Elena Ellingson Cosenza, Oregon State University (Seville)
Alex Ortiz, Bridgewater State University (Quito)
Max Peterson, University of Alabama (Florence)

API Intern Scholarship

Kohl Yankovsky, Eastern Washington University (Barcelona)

Lauren Lund Memorial Scholarship

Elayne Bischoff, University of Dayton (Three Cities, Italy)

AUT Scholarship

Kayla Wisniewski, Springfield College (Auckland)

Victoria University Wellington Scholarship

Ryan Tierney, Massachusetts Maritime Academy (Wellington)

Congratulations to this semester’s scholarship winners! Be sure to browse our scholarship options to see if you qualify!



You May Also Like…